Directory‎ > ‎

Quality Managers Committee

The Quality Managers Committee was presented at the EBMT Congress in Paris. As a less formal group in the past, the Committee has worked on the quality management content of the EBMT Congress over the past three years. Now they are formally set up as a Committee, they will look to expand their activities beyond simply the congress. Current ideas include establishing some common quality indicators, publishing articles, updating the quality management guide, supporting the establishment of national or regional networks and developing sample materials. If you have any suggestions or ideas for projects, please email

The Committee members are:
  • Chair: Renza Monteleone (Reggio Calabria, IT)
  • Phuong Huynh (Brussels, B)
  • Ilknur Kozanoglu (Adana, TR)
  • Mara Magri (Bergamo, IT)
  • Ines Pronk (Leiden, NL)
  • Nick van Sinderen (Nijmegen, NL)
  • Anne Emmet (London, UK)
  • Julie Dolva (Oslo, Norway)
  • Songul Durmaz (Adana, TR) 
  • Simon Hack (London, UK)
All of the members are experienced quality managers or responsible for quality management working in accredited centres or towards accreditation. There is also a good geographical distribution ensuring a variety of experience.

You can email the committee at