Inspectors‎ > ‎

Inspector exam - part 2

Part 2: Clinical, Collection and Processing exams

All inspectors are required to complete the Inspector Exam. The objective is to ensure that you are familiar with the latest edition of the FACT-JACIE Standards.

If you have arrived at this page it means that you should already have completed Part 1 of this exam. The exam is divided into 2 parts. The first part must be completed by all inspectors and is an exam based on the JACIE Inspection Process and Common Standards. If you have NOT already completed Part 1, please click here.

This second part consists of up to four (4) exams depending on the area of expertise of each inspector. There are around 20 questions in each exam.

All inspectors will complete at minimum 2 exams (Common exam + Specific area) and a maximum of 5. Please complete the exam for the area in which you quality to inspect. For instance, if you qualify to inspect only in the clinical setting, you should only complete the clinical exam. If you qualify to inspect processing and collection, then you should complete these two exams.

A pass mark of 75% is required in each exam you complete.

In order to start, click one of the links below. This will open the exam in a new window.
After you complete the exam, you will be brought to back to this web page where you can select another exam if you qualify to inspect in that area.

The following documents should be consulted when completing the exam:


B Clinical

C Cell Collection

D Cell Processing

QM Quality Management